Following is some important information on Nevada debt collection laws including: Nevada Statutes, Nevada Judgments, Nevada Garnishments, Nevada Interest Rates, Nevada Bad Check Laws and Nevada Collection Agency Requirements.
Legal: 2% Over Prime
Judgment: 2% Over Prime
STATUTE OF LIMITATIONS (IN YEARS)
Open Acct.: 4
Written Contract: 6
Domestic Judgment: 6
Foreign Judgment: 6
BAD CHECK LAWS (CIVIL PENALTY)
Amount due, protest fees three times check amount not more than $500, or less than $100
GENERAL GARNISHMENT EXEMPTIONS
Garnish only. 25% of Disposable earnings for each week or 30 times federal minimum hourly wage (whichever is less)
COLLECTION AGENCY BOND & LICENSE
Bond: $25,000 to $50,000
$250 - App. Survey
$300 - Original
$200 - Renewal
Exemption for out-of-state collectors: Out-of-state collectors are exempt if  collecting by interstate means (phone, fax, mail); and  collecting for an out-of-state client.
Now one of the top on-line publishers in the world, LifeTips offers tips to millions of monthly visitors. Our mission mission is to make your life smarter, better, faster and wiser. Expert writers earn dough for what they know. And exclusive sponsors in each niche topic help us make-it-all happen.